Results of the ISA Board of Directors Elections

The ISA Board of Directors is an elected board of 15 directors. Eight of the director positions are voted upon by ISA members in a general election, and five of the director positions are filled by an election from within the ISA Council of Representatives. The President of the Board and President-Elect are each elected for their terms of office from within the Board of Directors by the current directors.

The terms for the following elected positions will begin in August 2017 in conjunction with the ISA Annual International Conference and Trade Show in Washington, DC, and will end in August 2020.

Elected by the ISA Membership:

Russ Carlson

Senior Consultant, Tree Tech Consulting Bear, Delaware, USA ISA Penn-Del Chapter Russ is serving his first three-year term.

Scott Prophett

Safety Director, Bartlett Tree Research Laboratories Charlotte, North Carolina, USA ISA Southern Chapter Scott is serving his second three-year term.

Elected by the Council of Representatives:

Anne Beard

Manager, System Forester Manager, T&D Asset Management Public Service Company of New Mexico Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA ISA Rocky Mountain Chapter Anne is serving her second three-year term.

Cecil Konijnendijk

Professor of Urban Forestry University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada ISA Pacific Northwest and Swedish Chapters Cecil is serving his first three-year term.

Many thanks to those who participated in this election. The Board of Directors is here to represent ISA Members' interests, and your input is of great value in the election process.

See the current 2016-17 ISA Board of Directors.